Street Wisdom

I have always been a touch rebellious, never liking to walk the paths that everyone knows. I am still not sure whether seeking out the untrodden paths is wisdom or foolishness. I guess it depends on where each path leads.

I see this graffiti frequently and every time, it makes me ask myself the question: Which would I choose, if forced to? I believe I would rather be free than safe.

Still, looking back, I wonder why I managed to be neither safe nor free?

I’ve mentioned before that I’m in my early forties, I think. Time to spread my wings and find both freedom and safety by discovering who I really am, and who I want to be.

Leave a Reply

